Shop What You Got 2014 – Challenge Accepted!

image

Last year I watched as the Aussie curves did iCurvy’s Shop What You Got challenge and thought there was no way I could do it. Flash to this year and I’m ready to take up the challenge. The rules are simple 30 items for 30 days (full rules can be found on iCurvy‘sΒ blog.)

Everything I read about doing this challenge said to plan and be prepared. I swear that is how I started out- made of list of how many work days, casual Fridays and weekend days then added in any special events. From there I found I would actually need more casual clothes when I thought I would need more work outfits. I started writing my basic list then gave myself a week to work out the details, thinking I had heaps of time.

THEN I found out I would be having surgery on the 31st October and everything went down the drain! All my energy went into getting things sorted for that. Fast forward to now- life isn’t back to normal yet (still off work) but I’m back on my feet and feeling human again.

My final planning list looked like this:

4 Tops
3 Tunic
2 Jeans
2 Pants
1 skirt
2 Shorts
3 Dresses
2 blazer
2 jackets
4 cardies
2 flats
2 heels
1 ankle boots

Check out my itemsΒ here

Disclaimer: the weather in Wellington (NZ) can be crazy- it actually went from tunic and leggings weather to hailing while I have been writing this. I will do my best to stick to my 30 items but will mix with warmer clothes if needed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

